The Post Tensioning Association

Tel: 07876 590479

Members

Membership of the Post Tensioning Association is open to companies directly engaged in the manufacturing and/or installing of post tensioning materials and/or the design of post tensioned structures in the United Kingdom which share our beliefs.

Contact the Chairman for more information.

The PTA has two membership grades; Full Member and Associate Member.

Full Members are companies which are involved in installing or designing PT structures or who are key suppliers to the PT industry. They are fully compliant with the PTA's strict membership requirements including quality, health and safety, training and participation criteria.

Associate Members will have an interest in PT whilst not being able to fully comply with the Full Member requirements. Both grades of member shall comply with the following:

  • Uphold the requirements and obligations of the PTA Constitution
  • Attend at a minimum of one meeting of the PTA within the previous twelve month period (except Associate Members)
  • Participate in working groups set up by the PTA, when requested to do so
  • Provide up to date project information for inclusion on the PTA website and/or other publicity
  • Shall at all times operate in such a way as to avoid bringing the PTA or post-tensioning into disrepute.

Full Member Specialist Contractor

  • Shall hold and maintain accreditation as a Cares Approved Contractor
  • Shall hold industry recognised accreditation for their Health and Safety systems
  • Shall have been active within the business of Post-tensioning within the previous twelve month period and shall provide evidence to this effect on request of the Chairman.
  • Shall have a commitment to train all PT site personnel in accordance with CARES requirements and to maintain a core of dedicated PT personnel so that technical, installation, stressing (and grouting if applicable) skills are maintained.
Balvac
David Dudeney
Tel: 01332 288135
Email: enquiries.balvac@balvac.co.uk
balvaclogo
CCL (GB) Ltd.
Jon Machin
Tel: 0113 270 1221
Email: jmachin@cclint.com
CCL Logo
Freyssinet
Ron Wilkinson
Tel: 01952 201901
Email: ron.wilkinson@freyssinet.co.uk
freyssinetlogo_new
Getjar Limited
Ross Bennett
Tel: 0208 7364300
Email: ross.bennett@getjar.co.uk
getjar
Interspan Europe Ltd.
Huw Jones
Tel: 0208 619 1150
Email: hjones@interspan.eu
Website: www.interspan.com.au
interspan_logo
Morrisroe
Alessia Piras
Tel: 0208 7314000
Email: alessia.piras@morrisroe.co.uk
Website: www.morrisroe.co.uk
Morrisroe Logo
Phoenix Specialist Contracting
Derek Gedling
Tel: 01844 291239
Email: derek@phoenixsc.co.uk
Phoenix SC
Praeter Engineering Ltd.
Suren Nadarajah
Tel: 07824626167
Email: suren@praeterengineering.co.uk
Praeter Logo
Strongforce
Colin Banks
Tel: 01322 317718
Email: cbanks@expandedltd.com
Strongforce

Structural Systems UK
Roger Stables
Tel: 0208 843 6500
Email: roger.stables@structuralsystemsuk.com
ssl-logo

Full Member Designer

  • Shall be actively involved in the design and/or specification of significant post-tensioned structures erected in the UK by CARES approved PT contractors.
  • Shall hold industry recognised accreditation for their Quality systems.
  • Shall adopt the principals of the Cares Specification and/or Concrete Society TR47 for Post-tensioned projects.
  • Shall have been active within the business of Post-tensioning within the previous twelve month period and shall provide evidence to this effect on request of the Chairman
  • Shall have a suitably experienced Chartered Engineer overseeing all post-tensioning design/specification activities.
Buro Happold
Rob Amphlett
Tel: 01225 320600
Email: rob.amphlett@burohappold.com
bhlogo-black
EDGE Consulting Engineers
Jonathan Shaw
Tel: 0161 834 1938
Email: jshaw@edgece.com
adg-logo-adg-ce-colour-

Ramboll
Neil Harvey
Tel: 0121 230 1650
Email: neil.harvey@ramboll.co.uk
ramboll-logo
Walsh
Ben Ume
Tel: 0207 089 6810
Email: ben.ume@walshgroup.eu.com
walsh-logo
WSP
Diego Dellatorre
Tel: 0207 314 4684
Email: diego.dellatorre@wspgroup.com
WSP Logo

Full Member Supplier

  • Shall have been active within the business of producing and/or supplying materials and products for use in the Post-tensioning sector within the previous twelve month period and shall provide evidence to this effect on request of the Chairman.
  • Shall be CARES accredited where this is relevant to their service, product or material.
  • Shall demonstrate a commitment to continuously improve such materials or products supplied to the benefit of the Post-tensioning industry.
Allen Hydraulic Engineering
Mike Allen
Tel: 01299 250142
Email: sales@allenhyd.co.uk
Website: www.allenhyd.co.uk
allen_hydraulic_logo
Ancon Building Products
Hervé Poveda
Tel: 0114 238 1361
Email: hpoveda@ancon.co.uk
ancon_logo
Bridon
Chris O Connor
Tel: 01302 565173
Email: oconnorc@bridon.com
bridon
CCL Stressing Systems Ltd.
Edward Birkhead
Tel: 0113 270 1221
Email: ebirkhead@cclint.com
Website: www.cclint.com
ccl logo
Parex
Simon Rickett
Tel: 01827 711755
Mobile: 07831 432432
Email: simon.rickett@parex.co.uk
Website: www.parex.co.uk
PAREX-logo-Feb-2015

Lifting Equipment Supplies
Allan Webster
Tel: 01327 300333
Mobile: 07787 402534
Email: allan@liftingequipmentsupplies.co.uk
Website: www.liftingequipmentsupplies.co.uk
Lifting Equipment Supplies Logo

The Concrete Centre
Jenny Burridge
Tel: 0207 963 8000
Email: jburridge@concretecentre.com
mpa_tcc-primary-logo

Associate Member

  • Organisations or individuals who have an interest in post-tensioning but who cannot fulfil the Full Member criteria. Associate Members must be able to comply with the requirements of the "Membership Criteria General Requirements" section.
  • Shall be active on at least one of the PTA Working Group, where requested to do so.
  • Associate Member may attend the PTA meetings by invitation only.
P J Careys
Jon Croxford
Tel: 020 8900 0221
Fax: 020 8903 9987
Email: jon.croxford@careysplc.co.uk
CCE Logo
Towergate Insurance
Steve Broughton
Website: www.towergateinsurance.co.uk
towergate_insurance_logo
Truby Stevenson
Mark Stephenson
Tel: 07702 567792
Email: mark@trubystevenson.co.uk
truby-stevenson-logo